

## THE ORDER OF AUSTRALIA ASSOCIATION QUEENSLAND BRANCH

## 2023 Annual Dinner

Preceded by the 43rd Annual General Meeting



Monday 20 March 2023

Monday 20 March 2023

The Blue Pacific Ballroom

The Blue Pacific Ballroom

Kedron Wavell Services Club

Kedron Wavell Services Club

Chermside, Brisbane





Annual General Meeting -5:30 pm to 6:45 pm in the VC Suite Drinks on arrival in the Blue Pacific Ballroom -6:45 pm to 7:30 pm

Dinner commenced at 7:30pm in the Ballroom.

Occasional guest speaker:
Amanda Dines OAM,

Topic - "Plan, What Plan?"

Featuring a collection of interesting anecdotes from her multi faceted working career, based on her wide experience in both Medicine and the Royal Australian Air Force.

# General Meeting [AGM] in the VC Suite

At the Annual

A good attendance at the Annual General Meeting



Bidding farewell from the Queensland Branch Committee are *Ross Patching OAM*, a past Secretary (left) with *Dr Gary Bacon AM*, the retiring Queensland Branch Chairman.

Regional Group Conveners share a moment at the Annual General Meeting. From L-R John Hardy OAM (Far North Queensland); David Jackson OAM (Townsville); Marjorie Voss OAM (Sunshine Coast); Carmel Daveson AM (Whitsunday Isaac Mackay) and Dr Wallace Taylor OAM (Central Queensland).



Elected as the Queensland Branch Committee for 2023 at the Annual General Meeting are top row standing from L-R – *Dr Carol Cox* (co-opted); *Irene Cayas OAM; Kelvin Brown OAM; Dr Mick Davis AM ASM* (Deputy Chairman); *Darryl Seccombe OAM; Dr Dennis Young AM* (Treasurer); *Marjorie Voss OAM; Paula Penfold AM; Graham Hyde OAM; Peter McMurtrie AO KStJ* (Branch Nominated Board Director); and front row sitting from L-R – *Robyn Porter OAM* (Secretary); *Ronda Nix OAM* (Chairman); Kathy Wooldridge OAM (co-opted) and *Geoff Cowles OAM*.

Photo above - From L-R — Concentrating hard at the commencement of the AGM — Retiring Queensland Branch Chairman *Dr Gary Bacon AM*; retiring Branch Secretary *Dr Carol Cox AM* and retiring Treasurer *Ronda Nix OAM* (right). Ronda subsequently was elected the new Branch Chairman at the AGM.

Table 5 at the Annual Dinner – clockwise from bottom left – *Dr Mick Davis AM ASM; Elaine Davis; Chris Freeman AM; Michael Rayner AM* (Senior Volunteer Awards sponsor); *Amanda Dines OAM* (guest speaker); *Graham Hook; Janice Willcocks*; *Bill Willcocks* (Chairman, Victoria League for Commonwealth Friendship in Queensland.

# Amanda Dinas OAM, the quest speaker, receiving a Cortificate of

Amanda Dines OAM, the guest speaker, receiving a Certificate of Appreciation from Darryl Seccombe OAM



Table 2 at the Annual Dinner – clockwise from bottom left – *Paula Penfold* AM; Graham Hyde OAM; Beverley de Jersey; Peter de Jersey AM CF; Mel Lillicrap; Gary Lillicrap AM; Carmel Daveson AM; and Irene Cayas OAM.

### AT THE ANNUAL DINNER in the Blue Pacific Ballroom

# Dinner Programme

Master of Ceremonies
Dr Mick Davis AM ASM

**National Anthem** 

Loyal Toast Mrs Kathy Wooldridge OAM

Grace Pastor Linda Sivyer OAM

**Main Course** 

Newly elected Chairman's Address and Toast to the Order of Australia Mrs Ronda L Nix OAM

Presentation of the 2022 Senior Volunteer Awards Mr Michael Rayner AM,

Mi Munuel Rayner Am, Blight Rayner, Architects, Awards Sponsor

**Dessert** 

Occasional Guest Speaker
Ms Amanda Dines OAM

Vote of Thanks to Guest Speaker Mr Darryl Seccombe OAM

**Time of Fellowship** 



This highlights package has been produced by Geoff Cowles OAM Awards and Metro Events Coordinator – March 2023