About Us

Our Purpose
The object of the Association is to pursue the following charitable purpose: To celebrate and promote outstanding Australian citizenship.

Our Vision
To be recognised as an Australian leader in fostering community awareness of our history, traditions and culture, and in promoting good citizenship.

Our Principles
We support the Order of Australia and recognise the contribution of its members to the Australian and international communities.

Everything we do is for the good of the Association, the Order of Australia and the communities we support.

We embrace the cultural and religious diversity of the Australian people including indigenous Australians, the traditional custodians of the land.

We promote activities and attitudes which foster harmony, unity and shared futures in which all people are treated with respect and dignity.

Our Activities
Raising public awareness about the Order of Australia and promote high quality nominations for appointments and awards that reflect the diversity of the Australian community.
Supporting young Australians as they prepare for their careers and encourage them in service to the nation,
Providing opportunities for recipients of appointments and awards in the Order of Australia to build networks with other recipients, and
Other activities consistent with the purpose of the Association

Our Communities
The Association draws its strength from its members, and from the communities they live in. It achieves its purpose through targeted programs of support, particularly at Branch and Regional levels. The Association needs to build strong engagement strategies with the wider Australian community.

Our Board

As of May 20, 2023

National President- The Honourable Vicki O’Halloran AO CVO
National Chairman – MAJGEN Barry Nunn AO RFD ED (Rtd)
Deputy National Chairman – Mr John Archer OAM
National Treasurer – Ms Muriel Barasso (Wood) OAM
National Secretary – Mr Graham Hyde OAM
National Membership Director –Mrs Kathy Wooldridge OAM

ACT Nominated Director – Dr Alan Morrison AM
NT Nominated Director – Mr Alan James OAM
NSW Nominated Director- David North OAM
QLD Nominated Director – Mr Peter McMurtrie AO KStJ
SA Nominated Director –  Mr Joe Ienco OAM
TAS Nominated Director – Dr Rosemary Callingham AM
VIC Nominated Director – Mr William Lye OAM KC
WA Nominated Director – Mr Clive Robartson AM