South Australia

Upcoming Events

 

JANUARY 2022

Saturday 22 January
SA Branch ‘Celebration of Australia Day’ luncheon, Arkaba Hotel, 12 for 12.30pm.
CANCELLED

 

FEBRUARY 2022

Tuesday 8 February
SA Branch regular committee meeting 

Thursday 24 February
Fellowship luncheon meeting at the Naval, Military and Air Force Club

Friday 25 February
South East Regional Group luncheon meeting, Naracoorte Caves Café

Saturday 26 February
SA Branch 2021 Annual General Meeting at the Arkaba Hotel, commencing with Morning Tea at 10 am. Lunch to follow at the at the Arkaba Hotel (own expense).

Document package for AGM 26 February 2022, updated

 

MARCH 

Tuesday 8 March
SA Branch regular committee meeting

Wednesday 23 March
Visit to the Robern Menz Factory, Glynburn Road
Reply Form, Robern Menz Visit

 

APRIL 

Tuesday 12 April
SA Branch regular committee meeting

Sunday 17 April
Riverland and Mallee Regional Group afternoon tea meeting

Thursday 28 April
Fellowship luncheon meeting at the Naval, Military and Air Force Club

 

MAY 

Sunday 1 May
Yorke Peninsula Regional Group luncheon meeting at the Yorke Valley Hotel, Maitland

Friday 6 May
Fleurieu Regional Group luncheon meeting

Tuesday 10 May
SA Branch regular committee meeting

Wednesday 18 May
Proposed visit to the South Australian Museum, North Terrace  

 

JUNE 

Monday 13 June
Queen’s Birthday Luncheon, 12 for 12.30pm

Tuesday 14 June
SA Branch regular committee meeting

Thursday 30 June
Fellowship luncheon meeting at the Naval, Military and Air Force Club 

 

JULY  

Tuesday 12 July
SA Branch regular committee meeting


Recurring Events

Fleurieu Regional Group
Meets on the first Friday in May and November
Regional Contact:
John Hutchinson OAM
Mobile:  0427 525 670
[email protected]

South East Regional Group
Meets annually in February: in Mount Gambier biannually, and at Naracoorte and Millicent respectively on the alternate years.
Regional Contact:
Mr Eric Roughana AM
Mobile: 0408 817 260
[email protected]

Riverland and Mallee Regional Group
Meets socially twice a year, in March/April
and September/October
Regional Contact:

Mr Tim Grieger OAM JP
Mobile: 0409 099 122
[email protected]

Yorke Peninsula Regional Group
Encompassing the Copper Coast and Yorke Peninsula Council areas. The next luncheon
meeting will be on Sunday 31 October.
Regional Contacts:

Elaine Bussenschutt OAM (Kadina)
Mobile:  0417 806 839
[email protected]  

Maree Anderson OAM (Minlaton)
Mobile:  0407 975 174
[email protected]

Barossa Regional Group

Meets infrequently for fellowship and a
luncheon/visit
General enquiries:
[email protected]

Gawler and District Regional Group
Meets infrequently for fellowship and a
luncheon/visit
General enquiries:
[email protected]

 

Event proposals
Please submit your suggestions for events to the SA Branch Events Manager:
[email protected] with cc to John Phillips OAM, [email protected]

SA Branch Newsletter
Please submit your articles, news snippets and photos to the Editor:
PO Box 5, SMITHFIELD SA 5114
[email protected]

The Order
Please submit your articles, news snippets and photos to the SA Branch Chairman:
[email protected]

Personal contributions, ‘Letters to the Editor’, advertisements etc may be made by any financial
member. Items may be submitted by post (as per details given in The Order) or by email to the Editor: [email protected]